PicaJet

WoodWing Assets, Adobe Experience Manager Assets, Salsify, KeyShot Dock (formerly Digizuite)

Side by side on what we have verified on each vendor’s own pages. Where a fact was not checked, the table says so rather than leaving a blank that reads as “no”.

What decides it · Runs on your own servers

If the files genuinely cannot leave your infrastructure, this is not a close race — the platforms marked No below should not be on the call at all.

WoodWing Assets

Yes

Adobe Experience Manager Assets

Yes

Salsify

No

KeyShot Dock (formerly Digizuite)

Yes

Everything else

Verdict
An enterprise digital asset management platform for newsrooms, publishers, museums, agencies, and manufacturers to organize and distribute digital assets.
An enterprise DAM module within Adobe Experience Manager, for large organizations managing thousands to millions of brand assets across marketing channels.
A product experience management (PXM) platform for brands and manufacturers that centralizes and syndicates product data to retail and ecommerce channels.
A digital asset management platform for manufacturing and AEC companies, rebranded from Digizuite in 2024, integrated with KeyShot's 3D product-visualization suite.
Price published
No
No
No
No
Billed on
Not disclosed publicly. Pricing page shows three tiers (Starter, Advanced, Ultimate) all gated behind "Request a quote", billed annually; no per-user, per-GB, or credit figures are shown, so the actual billing unit cannot be confirmed from the vendor's site.
No public price list; sales quote required for both packages (Prime and Ultimate). Adobe's own on-premise product description sheet lists separate license metrics per component — AEM Assets itself is licensed 'Per Instance', 'Users' are licensed 'Per User', Brand Portal is licensed 'Per Brand Portal User', and Dynamic Media/Personalized Media are licensed by 'Page Views per month' — so billing is multi-metric and only available via custom quote, not a single flat per-user or per-GB rate.
Not disclosed publicly — pricing page routes to Request Demo / Contact Sales only, no tiers, per-SKU/per-user/per-asset pricing, or plan names shown
Not published. Pricing is quote-only via 'Request pricing' / 'Contact sales' on the vendor's own product page; no per-user, per-GB, or flat-rate billing unit is disclosed anywhere on the vendor's site.
Deployment
Cloud, On-premise
Cloud, On-premise
Cloud
Cloud, On-premise
Free plan
No
No
No
No
Free trial
No
No
No
No
Transparency index
Not checked
Not checked
Not checked
Not checked
Most common complaint
Not checked
Not checked
Not checked
Not checked

“Not checked” means exactly that: we have not verified it, not that the platform lacks it. Every other value was read off the vendor’s own pages on the date shown on each platform page.